The Elite | Book Review

The Elite #2 by Kiera Cass

The Elite (The Selection, #2)

Publication: April 23rd, 2013 by HarperTeen

Series: The Selection

Summary:

The Selection began with thirty-five girls.
Now with the group narrowed down to the six Elite, the competition to win Prince Maxon’s heart is fiercer than ever—and America is still struggling to decide where her heart truly lies. Is it with Maxon, who could make her life a fairy tale? Or with her first love, Aspen?

America is desperate for more time. But the rest of the Elite know exactly what they want—and America’s chance to choose is about to slip away.

Goodreads Page

My Thoughts:

The first book was better than the second book. Not going to lie, this book is so slow! I feel like everything is so repetitive and America is just as annoying as ever!

Plot:

“It turns out I’m absolutely terrible at staying away from you. It’s a very serious problem.”

Same plot, same story. Just a continuation of The Selection. This time instead of the 35 girls, it is down to 6. However, in The Elite, you see more romance and drama.

Characters:

“You’ve changed me forever. And I’ll never forget you.”

A character that I will forever love from this series. Maxon. He seems so down to earth and very understanding. On the other hand, America and Aspen: they have their flaws. Very very annoying flaws. They are both so similar, that it gets me on my nerves. {You will understand when you read this series}

< Me every single time America says something

< Me when Aspen shows up

< Me whenever America and Maxon fight

< Me whenever Aspen and America are together.

Cover:

It’s America wearing a red dress! She looks stunning. While you’re reading the novel(s), it is going to explain the dress and the occasion.

Overall: 

Like I said before, I liked the first book more. Even though the characters got on my nerves and made me want to put the book down. The plot is what made me read the book.

Rate:

3 stars


What do you think? agree or disagree? Read it? want to read it? Let me Know!

